Health

Scritch Scratch

Lucky me.  Gidgette scratched me the day before Memorial Day.  I woke up the next day with my leg all infection.  So I go to the ER and they dump my butt in the hospital.   I keep telling them my knee hurts.  They tap it the next day, and low and behold, I have an infection in the joint.  I was in surgery that night. *sigh*

I ended up staying a week.  That week I was discharged saw 2 visits to the ER for excessive pain, fever, nausea and vomiting.  The second time they admitted me for the weekend.

So now I’m still on IV antibiotics.  They put in a PICC line (essentially a semi-permanent IV) and that was not fun.  With all luck (and my luck has been bad)  they’ll pull the line on Friday and I’ll be able to regular antibiotics.

The first bill came today and I don’t know what I’m going to do.  I hope I qualify for their charity program because one bill eats up nearly half of my savings and that was only from the ER.

Leave a Reply

