Dentists… Ugh

Standard

I’m trying to be rational about this, but I have to go in Monday for more work.  I’m going to try to see if he can do both sides, and knock me out.  I really don’t want to go through this.  It’s the sound and the smell that really get to me.  My iPod wasn’t loud enough to drown out the noises.

The rational part says get this done.  The other part says get the hell out of there and never go back.

I’m tired.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

One response »

  1. Listen to your rational part – and then one day it will be over and you’ll just have to pop along for the occasional check up!

    Most people I know, including me, have had to go through ‘dentist-fests’ – when there is always something happening for a couple of months – but the relief when you leave your last appointment and your sense of esteem and courage is fab!

    Keep going …. I for one am so very proud of you!

    Virtual hugs coming your way!

Leave a Reply

