Child Abuse, Positive things, Randomness

I Did It

Part of being an adult is doing things you don’t want to do.  I went to the bookstore though all I wanted to do was stay in bed.  I wrote more on my private blog though I wanted to shove those thoughts down deep inside.  Most of all, I did my cardio/abs video even though I REALLY didn’t want to.

And believe it or not, the English book store did not have a thesaurus.  What?  Well, not completely too.  There was a combo dictionary/thesaurus.  Not helpful.

I also got my hair cut.  For the first time, I was able to look at myself in the mirror.  And you know what?  It wasn’t the hideous thing I was expecting.  Just an ordinary person.  Those words, year after year.  They can skew your mind so much that you don’t know what to believe.  Now I know to believe what I see with my own two eyes, not what the tapes are telling me.

1 thought on “I Did It”

  1. Some of us here are in your cheering section, rooting for the best for you. You go girl!

Leave a Reply

