Randomness

A Shortie

Just waiting for my heavy clothes to come out of the washer so I can hang them up.

I gained a kilo which made my doc happy.  He’s worried I’m going down too fast.  Didn’t make me happy though.  Blah blah blah, nutrition, blah blah blah, health, blah blah blah blah blah.

There is one worse site for an IV than the back of your wrist…  your foot.  I couldn’t tolerate it in my wrist.  Even if I didn’t move, it hurt.  Probably because there were two separate bags (well, one bag, one bottle of fluid going in that little tiny vein.

I bought a pair of the fuzzy crocs.  You can pry them off of my cold dead feet.  I hate having the heat on in the house (the price of natural gas here has sky rocketed) and these keep my tootsies nice and warm.

Leave a Reply

