Two in a Row?

Standard

Lots of rest today.  I knew that was going to happen.  But I did do my cardio and about 75% of the ab workout.  Oye, my abs sure do feel it.

There’s a punching part to the cardio workout and while I’m doing it, I find myself angry.  Ten years ago (actually longer) my therapist promised I’d get angry someday.  I never really believed him.  And maybe I’ve had flashes here and there, but never Anger.  When I’m doing those punches, I’m pissed off as hell.  And I have a picture of certain people in my mind.

Now I’m sweaty and tired.  I’m going to try to take a shower (ugh, night showers, still rough) and chill out until bedtime.  I’ve got “Robin Hood: Men in Tights” queued up in VLC.  So I’m up for a good laugh.  Either that, or I’m going to put a season of Star Trek: TNG (the best one, IMHO) in queue.

And if a certain cat doesn’t stop walking across the desk as I type, there will be cat soup for dinner.  I won’t mention any names but she’s chubby and brown and her name starts with a G and end with an idgette.

 

Laters all

Leave a Reply

