Pain, Positive things, Randomness

Good Day

I had mostly a good day.  Well, once I got up.  But hey, my body needed the rest so I gave it what it needed.  I’m getting better at that.  I went to PT, which sadly was excruciating.  My muscles in my back are really sensitive.  I can’t sleep on my back.  Sometimes just having a bra or a shirt on hurts.  The ultrasound wand and the massage were horrible.  Usually I get a chance to recover under the IR light.  But since it was time for the clinic to close, I didn’t get it.  I’ve considered turning the heat up and sleeping in the buff without blankets.  The pain hasn’t gotten quite that bad, but bad enough to consider it.

I decided to try to find the awesome Korean restaurant I was at a few weeks ago.  I’m amazed how close it is to the main road.  I guess it seemed so far away because before I was coming at it from the other direction.  I walked around, took some pictures.  Then I went to the store, bought a light bulb, cat food (going to mix it 50/50 with the vet’s food) and a scale.  I found one that will measure my weight.  According to the scale, I’m down another kilo, but I don’t believe it.  I think it’s within error of measurement (yes, I was a scientist, thank you very much).

Now I’m home.  I threw in a load of laundry, and before this energy surge leaves me, I’m going to vacuum.  I think if I can vacuum once a week, it won’t be so bad when I do have to mop.  But really, I still need a cleaning lady.  My sink is about 3 inches too low and I have to hunch over to do dishes.  Thus, the dishes pile up.  And when I do them, I’m in pain for a couple of days.

 

1 thought on “Good Day”

Leave a Reply

