Grad School Flashbacks

Standard

We had a pretty good training seminar on the new books/curriculum we’re changing over to.  I understand people where coming from all over Korea.  Me, I was lucky.  A 20 minute cab ride and I was there (the benefits of Daejeon being pretty much smack in the middle of the country).  But 10 to 5 was a little much.  By the time we got to the part I really needed to know about, I was in pain and falling asleep.  Lunch?  A Korean rice/vegetable dish that’s just meh in my book.  So I didn’t really have anything to eat all day.  I really wish they would have left the feedback on the program to the end, instead of putting it in the middle.

I swear, it was like a bad grad school seminar.  Or maybe the first stats class I had to take in grad school with the 10 pound book.

On a positive note, I did do the stretch/sculpt workout this morning.  Somehow I don’t see myself being able to do the cardio tomorrow.  Actually my right Achilles tendon still hurts from the first time.  So I’ll probably do some stretching on my own or check out the ballet videos.

Now to feed the fuzzy masters.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

Leave a Reply

