Exercise, Interesting stuff, Positive things, Randomness

P90

I did a small portion of the P90 workout.  I did mostly the stretching, but a bit of the strength (sans weights or resistant band).  Amazingly I don’t hurt over my current baseline.  Tired.  Yeah, but for some reason I’ve had a hard time getting to sleep the last few nights.  Might be waking up from nightmares — getting phobic about sleeping thing I’ve gone through before.  Today I was lazy, mostly.  I did go through the new books I’ll be teaching.  I spent most of the day listening to old podcasts.  There’s a podcast on virology that I find fascinating.  The hosts are funny and although some (errr, a lot) of it is over my head, they hosts do work hard to make it accessible for the “educated” (science background) lay population as well as those working in the field.

I don’t regret going into psychology, and I’m sorry that the PTSD got in the way of my education.  There’s a twang in me that wishes I went to medical school, though I’m pretty sure that would have been suicide for me.  Now with the bulk of student loans hanging over me, there is no way I could go back to school even if I wanted to.

Now I’m going to get ready to go to work tomorrow.  Yay for four day weeks.  Boo for all day seminars the following weekend.  So yeah, basically a five day work week for me.  I have no idea what these people can talk about for 8 hours.  But if it isn’t in English, I’m sleeping.

Leave a Reply

