Work

Death by English Breakfast

We had a going away party/baby shower for a teacher who is leaving tomorrow.  We went to this place that serves an “English Breakfast”.  I’m neither English nor have been there.  I can’t speak to the authenticity of this meal.  There was so much food I ate maybe a third of it and was stuffed.  Yet my damn skinny Korean coworkers cleaned their plates.  It’s not fair.  I’m hungry since I haven’t eaten in nearly 12 hours but that food didn’t agree with me.  The best part was the Earl Gray tea.  I’d feel better if I could throw up but there’s nothing in my stomach.  I’m going to run next door to the mini-mart and get some Gatorade.  I gotta buy some ginger-ale.  They finally carry Canada Dry at HomePlus.

I’m signing off.  PT tomorrow if I get up in time.  My phone is sitting on my desk at work.  My phone is also my alarm.

*yawn*

2 thoughts on “Death by English Breakfast”

  1. Lol. Love it! Don’t mean to laugh at your misery. But since I forgot to set my alarm last night (on the phone I complained about on my blog) and therefore had a horrendous start to my day today, well…. All I can say is…misery loves company!!!

  2. I have the most obnoxious alarm ever, yet I can sleep through it. The good thing is I don’t have to be at work until 1. The bad thing is I missed the window of time when I can actually see the doctor and get my physical therapy.

Leave a Reply

