Cats, Child Abuse, Dreams, Fibromyalgia, My story, Nightmares

Pink Pajamas

Woke up to my mother yelling “You little slut.  Why are you naked?  You’re going to get it tonight.”

Nice dream to wake up to after an early morning bout of insomnia.

Nearly 11 hours at work today.  I hope I can get out of bed in time to get to PT tomorrow.  I need to talk to Dr. K about something stronger for the pain, at least for the next couple days so I can get some decent rest.  I can’t get comfortable in my bed (and sharing a twin bed with two cats doesn’t make it any easier).

1 thought on “Pink Pajamas”

  1. Wow, this post is short and intense. I hope your back feels better. Do you think your dreams help resolve some of the trauma or do they just bring it back?

Leave a Reply

