Good Afternoon

Standard

I went to Han Bat Arboretum this afternoon to shot pictures.  I haven’t unloaded them from my camera yet.  I found something strangely comforting in the dying flowers mixed in with the thriving ones and the evergreens.

I’m tired.  I managed to eat lunch and dinner today, so that’s doing better than usual.  Now I’m going to take my sleep meds and fall asleep to NCIS…  either that or the Serial Killer Podcast (it is awesome).

Thanks for being there everyone.
About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

2 responses »

  1. “I found something strangely comforting in the dying flowers mixed in with the thriving ones and the evergreens.” What an awesome description! I enjoy the imagery it conjures. <3

Leave a Reply

