Fatigue

Standard

Fatigue is hitting me hard.  I feel like all I’ve done is slept the last two days.  Last night I had to take Gidgette into the e-vet because she was vomiting bile.  On my bed…  why always on my bed?

Tonight I went to the store just to get bread, peanut butter and jelly.  It seems like the only thing I can eat lately without feeling sick.   And the most I can usually eat is half a sandwich, usually less.

I’m worried about Gidgette.

Tomorrow is a holiday.  I’d love to go out to take pictures.  But all I can think of is sleep.  Just that short trip to the store sapped all my energy.

I guess all I can do is take it one day at a time.  I’ll talk to Dr. P about it on Tuesday.  Maybe I’m on too much stuff.  I know the gabapentin makes me sleepy, but the pain goes up too much if I lower the dosage.

I hate my body and I hate myself.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

One response »

  1. Honey I hope you feel better soon. And you do not hate your body or yourself … you just hate the situation … my thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

