Rest and Relaxation

Standard

I knew that I wouldn’t get any rest this morning.  I spent a good hour and a half with Gidgette at the vet.  She might have the beginnings of liver disease.  That’s why she’s been throwing up her food.  Or maybe the causality is the other way around.  But he did blood work and gave her a shot along with some more of the medicine from last week.  I have to give her the medicine in wet food and she seems to keep that down OK.  So maybe I’ll switch her over to wet food.  I’ll have to ask the vet on Monday.

Then I went to PT and saw Dr. K.  The pain in my shoulder wasn’t coming from there.  He did an ultrasound and with some sort of voodoo magic found the source of the pain.  He used the ultra sound to guide a very big needle and do the same lidocaine injection there.  This morning, I couldn’t take a deep breath without pain in my shoulder and chest.  Now it hurts, but I can live with it.  I think the pain killers are helping.

Then I went to the grocery store to get some wet food because paying 3 bucks a pop for the specialized recovery food (the only wet food in the vet’s office) was getting really crazy.  I found what looks like a decent wet food.  It’s from Australia.  They even have a kangaroo flavor one.  Strange.

Finally at almost 2:00 I got home.  I took my pain killers, gave Gidgette her medicine and got in bed.  I slept for a full four hours.  I’ve been up and down this evening, but not doing anything for work (which I need to do just a little bit).

I fell calmer and less in pain.  So all in all, even with the craziness, I feel much better.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

One response »

  1. Thanks for the update and the more upbeat report. Get /takewhatever R&R you can.

Leave a Reply

