Venting, Work

Can We Say Changes?

Oh holy hell.  I’m in for one wild ride.  My other foreign coworker can’t stay for family reasons.  Now my boss has decided instead of two teachers each working 2/3 time, she’ll have one teacher.  Me.  She rearranged the schedule so some classes only get a foreign teacher once a week now, but that means I have to essentially push two days of work into one.  Oh yeah, she’s adding a middle school program as well.  Now won’t that be fun.  Of all the age groups I hate, I hate middle schoolers the most.  I’ll be teaching writing and speaking/debate.  We will have books.  I will not compromise on that issue.  You’ve essentially just doubled my teaching load.  I’m not going to add two classes where I have to write a new lesson every week, get approval, get turned down, rinse and repeat.

I’m now going to watch MythBusters and try to relax.  This input to stress has sent me into a fibro flare just after I got the last one calmed down.

Leave a Reply

