Art Work, Dreams, Nightmares, Pain

Nighttime

This is a piece, well, that I don’t know how to describe.  I’ve been having pain at night.  And I’ve been having more nightmares.  So I just started putting color on paper.  There is something relaxing about getting your fingers in the chalk (though I do use tissue to blend larger areas).  I guess I need to find some place safe to store these pieces.  I fix the pastels with spay fixative so I’m not so worried about them degrading.  It’s the random cleaning sprees.  I think I threw out all of my other art work when I moved.

2 thoughts on “Nighttime”

  1. This piece is beautiful. I suffer from horrid nightmares…I’ve never thought to get it out with color. Great idea!

    I have a few friends who did this whole homemade art-exchange thing for this year – it was some facebook viral thing – for example, I would promise five original works of art to the first five people who also promised the same thing…paying the art forward or something like that. You could do that instead of throwing out your work…it’s too good not keep and/or share. :-)

  2. *blush* Thank you. It’s funny how therapeutic even abstract art can be. And all I can do is abstract art… and stick figures, LOL.

    I didn’t really throw them away on purpose. I had like 2 days to pack up my apartment because I was changing jobs. For all I know, they could be hidden in a drawer somewhere here in my new place.

Leave a Reply

