When It Rains, It pours. Literally.

Standard

I thought my umbrella was in my bag,  Really, I did.  It’s July in Korea.  We haven’t seen the sun in 2 weeks.  You don’t go anywhere without an umbrella.

So on my three-hour break today, I was supposed to get my last round of trigger point injections.  He left a note saying he couldn’t do it that afternoon and to come Saturday morning.  No problem.  I go downstairs and enjoy my hour of PT.  I come up and the nurse tells me to wait.  I start watching my watch.  I do have to be back in time to teach my class.  Finally I said I had to go and he said come tomorrow.  So why did I wait?  Who knows.  This is the Korean health care system.

I go to walk outside and I see a downpour.  I start rooting through my bag.  No umbrella.  Whaaaaaaaaa!!!  What choice did I have.  It was about a 2.5 block walk back to work.  Yes, in the pouring rain.  I looked like I had taken a shower in my clothes.

I walk into work and our secretary bursts out laughing.  At the time I didn’t think it was so funny.  Now, I can laugh at myself.

I know y’all would have loved to see a picture of sopping wet KatM.  Well too bad.  You’re not going to get one.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

2 responses »

  1. I should mention the umbrella I thought was in my bag was really in my washing machine. I have no idea why I put an umbrella in the washing machine. Needless to say, the umbrella lost.

  2. Oh come now, someone had to have snappped a photo. Don’t tell me that all went without record. I feel cheated!!!

Leave a Reply

