Anxiety, Health

Simply Psychosomatic

Pyschosomatic.  That’s what Dr. K the orthopedist told me yesterday.  Apparently he did talk to Dr. P.  And now I guess I’m just crazy and it’s all in my head.  Or not.

I suppose how it depends on how you define psychosomatic.  If it’s physical symptoms caused by psychological processes, I’d say jump off a roof.  If it’s physical problems exacerbated by psychological stressors I’d say you’re right on the money.

My pain levels have dropped since Dr. P upped the anxiety medication.  But, you have to remember, I’ve also started the trigger point injections and PT.  I’ve gone from an 8 to a 5 in terms of pain.  Not fun, but much more bearable.  I also thing the Risperidone had something to do with it.  It was interfering with my sleep and I think it was making me more anxious.  It’s like a vicious circle.

Leave a Reply

