Keepin’ It Here

Standard

Or I’m trying to keep by head in the here and now.  Yesterday was a very bad day.

Tomorrow I have to go get a health exam for my visa renewal.  At least the worst of that is walking through the hall with a dixie cup of urine. You heard me right.  The last time, they couldn’t even provide specimin bottles.  No wonder Korean health care is so cheep.

I had to push Ivory away tonight.  I couldn’t stand the tactile stimulation. The TV is off and the lights are off.  Only thing on is my fan for white noise.  My anxiety is so high, I can’t tolderate the smallest bit of external stimulation.

And of course, I go back to Finding Nemo and Dori for inspiration…

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

Leave a Reply

