Fears, Health, PTSD

Finished….

…for another year.  After 5 long years of not dealing with my reproductive health,  I finally got myself together  and saw a gyn.  His office happens to be right next to my psychiatrists office.

I wasn’t planning on the full exam, but the small rational voice in my head said do it.  And as much as I love Melanie, I don’t want to join her any time soon.

I left the gyn’s office a sobbing mess and immediately was able to see Dr. P.  IV Valium, here we come.  That shit burns going in.  But at least this time the nurse used a larger vein.

All day I felt myself slipping back into the past.  Luckily Monday’s are my full teaching load day, so it was harder to fall into flashbacks.

I feel all weird and a bit sore.  But I did it.  And that’s a big accomplishment for me.

2 thoughts on “Finished….”

  1. Mine was set up today. My next door neighbor and 2 friends are fighting this disease right now. Its frightening to do the exam as well as to not do it. I’m doing it.

  2. And I got a text from them saying everything is normal and see you in 6 months. I flipped out. You only go back in 6 months in the states if there is something out of the ordinary. Turns out 6 months is standard here. A bit overkill I think. We’ll see how I feel in 6 months. November seems a lot closer than next May…

Leave a Reply

