Emotions, Health

Bleeping Knee

I must have bashed my knee into the wall while tossing and turning Saturday night.  I could see the fluid building back up on Saturday.  By Monday, I could barely walk.  I got my scripts refilled at Dr. P’s then I went to the joint hospital.  He drained it again, but I think there’s something else going on.  There’s like this seering pain inside my knee and the range of motion basically sucks.  If it isn’t significantly better by Friday, I’ll have him take a look at it again.  He suspects there might be an infection in the joint.  Right now, the only thing that helps is keeping my knee straight out and icing it.

Please, can there be one part of my body that doesn’t want to fall off or explode on me?

1 thought on “Bleeping Knee”

  1. Yeesh, it’s been a rough month or so for you. I hope many things resolve soon and that peace keeps hold of you in some strong way.

Leave a Reply

