Blogging Break?

Standard

Maybe?  It’s too difficult to type with my wrist in this splint.  The ortho is saying three weeks.  Hand writing.  Hah.  Work should be fun.  But I’d rather live without the pain than post here.

I’ll try to put up little updates so y’all know I’m alive.  I hate being so strongly right-handed.  You should have seen me trying to get my bra on this morning.

As a side note, all the PT I’ve been getting is helping somewhat with my “phobia” (I don’t think it’s a full-fledged phobia) of being touched.  I don’t have much of a choice.  In a way, the massage stuff feels good.  Something clicked in my brain that touch doesn’t always have to hurt.  And not everyone in the world is out to hurt me.  You’d think I would have gotten this message years ago (post abuse), but I’m a slow learner.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

One response »

  1. Glad you’re making some strides, and take a break if you must, but do hurry back.

Leave a Reply

