To Consider…

Standard

I saw this video posted on Facebook and I had to share it with my readers.  The simplicity of it and the beauty of the music brought tears to my eyes.  There were a few messages in there that I really needed to hear today.  Make 2 minutes to watch, you won’t be sorry.

 

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

3 responses »

  1. You know what I noticed in this video? There are a lot of ladders, a lot of climbing and struggle to get to where we need to be. It shows the person at the top of the ladder too which means she got there…. despite the climb she got to her goal. I like that…. that and the red umbrella scene. I might have to draw that thing. … me and my red.

  2. Subconsciously I think I did. I can’t even express how I love this video.

    According to the person who originally posted it on Facebook,..

    “The illustrations and the captions are from the book “Be Happy: A Little Book to Help You Live a Happy Life” (2007) by Monica Sheehan. The music is “Cuore di Sabbia” (Sand Heart) by Pasquale Catalano, from the soundtrack of the movie “Mine Vaganti” (2010) (Loose Cannons) directed by Ferzan Ozpetek”

  3. I really enjoyed this post. I have both the book and the soundtrack in my Amazon.com cart.

Leave a Reply

