A Good Thing

Standard

I’ve been slowly losing weight over the last few months.  For giggles (and a serious lack of clean pants) I pulled out a pair of pants I haven’t worn in ages.  They were just too tight, and for a while, I think they didn’t button at all.  But today, they fit.  No sucking in my gut.  No nothing.  Just button and zip.  I need to get them shortened though.  Why do clothing designers think our legs get longer as our hips get bigger?

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

One response »

  1. Congratulations, and keep on keeping on. As the proud owner of 120 less pounds myself, finding clothes that I could last wear in 1989 but fit perfect now is quite a thrill.

Leave a Reply

