Lithium = Bad

Standard

Well, that lasted less than 23 hours.  I thought I was all hyper and agitated at work yesterday because of the general craziness that was going on.  I took my night dose and about a half hour later was almost crawling the walls.  I was washing windows at 10 pm.  Good thing I’m part time now so I didn’t have to be at work at 9:30.  Silly me took another dose in the am without thinking.  In Korea, they just pack up things in daily packets.  So I get three packets a day for my crazy meds.  By the time I got to the doctor’s office, I was just about going to go ballistic.  I was on the verge of a panic attack.  After explaining what happened he agreed the Lithium was the wrong choice.  He was going to add Effexor until I told him it made me nauseated 24/7 the last time I took it.  Then he wanted to add Prozac.  When I explained that I didn’t sleep on Prozac for nearly two weeks and ended up in the hospital, he also decided that was a bad idea.  In the end, the bumped up the dosage of the Lexapro.  We’ll see how that goes.

Crazy Meds!!!!

1 = breakfast

3 = bedtime

2 = lunch (not shown because most of them are at work, where I eat lunch)

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

Leave a Reply

