Work

Teaching Load

My teaching load has significantly dropped.  In a way, that’s good.  I was exhausted all the time between all the kindergarten classes and their prep plus the elementary class.  Not I didn’t mention prep.  Once you’ve taught a book approximately 10 times, there’s no prep involved.  You just know what the do.  An educational autopilot, so to speak.

Back to the p-doc tomorrow.  I’ll probably get questioned as to why I didn’t come on Monday.  I couldn’t help it.  I was at work from 9 to 7 because of graduation in the morning (esentially babysitting the kids who weren’t graduating) and then a full day after lunch.  Today is March 1st.  It’s a holiday in Korea.  Yay for days off.  I decided to treat myself to lunch/dinner at a buffet.  Who did I run into?  Yup.  My boss and a coworker.  Ugh.  I didn’t want to deal with that.  I just wanted to eat in peace with my book.

*sigh*

Notice I’ve been tap dancing around the topic of this blog lately.  I just don’t feel strong enough to deal with them.

Leave a Reply

