Snoopy

Standard

I was watching “You’re a Good Man Charlie Brown” today.  What?  I’m a sucker for Peanuts.  I was Charlie Brown growing up.

So a few thoughts starting going through my head during the Snoopy song.  For the most part, my life is good.  I have friends who care about me.  I have a job that I love.  But inside is this nagging anger.  I’m not saying Snoopy is angry in his song (though the section starts that way).  It’s this part of me that I try so hard to push down.  I try not to let things irritate me because it can trigger the anger.  And like Snoopy, I end up being afraid of these feelings.  As Snoopy realizes how high up he is, he gets scared and backs down.  I do the same thing.  I feel myself getting angry at a person or situation.  But then I back down.  I give into the other person or situation, even if I feel (or know) I’m right.

I know this doesn’t make a lot of sense.  I mean, a song from a musical is inspiring these thoughts.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

Leave a Reply

