Health, Randomness, Work

Breathe

That’s about it.  I can breathe somewhat normally.  The cough is still hanging around, but I don’t feel short of breath all the time.  And I certainly don’t feel like a pile of steaming crap.

On the work front, it looks like we won’t have a Kindergarten starting in March.  We’ll (hopefully?) be doing some sort of training of other interested teachers.  I’m not so sure about teaching teachers how to teach.  Ugh.  I don’t like teaching adults in the first place.  In the second place, I make it up as I go along.

Speaking of work, one of my older (4th grade) but lower level student really did well on his monthly test.  Max used to get between 40 and 50%.  And he was doing well to get to 50%.  This month, he got 77% and had the highest grade in the class (of two).  I’ve been working really hard with the two boys this month and I’m proud of them.

Leave a Reply

