Ugh

Standard

Still sick.  Doc decided he’ll do a chest x-ray tomorrow if I’m not significantlly better (wtf, why wait?).  Kindergarten talent show was Saturday.  That was a rough 6 hours.  I didn’t get to see much of it because I was generally herding kids back and forth and changing their costumes.  My piece went fine, though my tone was crap.  Something about not being able to breathe.  Funny how that works.

Yesterday was test writing and phone teaching.  Both were things I didn’t want to do, but didn’t have a choice.  They are done now.  I’m off to bed and so I can get up and start the rat race again in the morning.  The only thing keeping me going is next week is Lunar New Year and I have Wednesday – Sunday off.  Those 5 days are sorely needed.  Oh the other good news is that I give to give tests the next two days so I don’t have to teach.  Yay.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

Leave a Reply

