Health, Positive things, Venting, Work

Thinking Warm

The good news is my heat is fixed.  The bad news is that I’m still cold.  I have a fever and chills.  So I’m back to the doctor tomorrow.  This is not good.  Stupid bronchitis.  Every muscle in my chest, back and abdomen hurts from coughing.  I seriously think I’ve discovered muscles I never knew I had.  And I’ve had bronchitis more times than I can count.  The good news is the surgeon says my knee is about 95% healed.  Although it didn’t hurt, I’d rather not have a needle stuck in my knee twice a week.

Yesterday, I signed a contract and got a brand new cell phone.  It’s not the latest or greatest, but it beats the pants off the 5 year old thing I’ve been using.  It even has a Korean <-> English dictionary.  That’ll make teaching much easier.  Up until now, I’ve been using a paper one.  The kids get a kick out of it.

The bad news is the stupid talent show is Saturday.  And although I have my piece down, I can’t breath well enough to walk up the steps.  Forget actually playing the flute.  I wonder how bad it’s going to sound.  Even worse news is that I have to play it for my boss tomorrow.  I’m hoping a couple shots of Ventolin (note to self — get refil from doc tomorrow) and some cough syrup will get me through Saturday.

The good news is that I’ve been pretty good about studying Korean a little bit every day.

And now I’m off the feed the kitties (specifically Gidgette) before they go crazy.  Because you know, of course, they’ll starve to death in the next 10 seconds.

 

1 thought on “Thinking Warm”

  1. I hope the Bronchitis clears up for you. My neices has just had it, and she’s only four months old :(

    I can sympathise with the loss of heat. Our house was FREEZING this winter – and then the boiler broke! Luckily we were only without heating for one night but it was a very cold night. I say invest in lots of thick blankets and a hot-water bottle :)

Leave a Reply

