Medication, Positive things, Randomness

Productivity

I’ve been so productive this short vacation, it’s almost scary.  I have everything I need to set up my classroom.  I have my grocery shopping for the week done (and it’s only noon today).  All my laundry is done.  Well, almost.  The last load is in the washer now.  I’ve tidied up a bit.  My flute piece isn’t as horrible as I thought.  I purposely picked and easy piece (all quarter and eighth notes, reasonable range).  Tonight’s dinner is in the crockpot.  I’m roasting a chicken and then I’ll make a simple peanut sauce and serve it with some plain ramen noodles.

Strangely enough, I’ve not slept as well as before, but I have more energy.  I think the p-doc has figured out my meds and has given his blessing for biweekly meetings rather than weekly.

My knee is still touchy.  Part of the problem was I didn’t have a proper compression brace.  I was using the ace type bandage they wraped it with after draining it.  That stuff isn’t meant for repeat use.  It stretches out, plus it slides down from where I need it to stay.  I bought a knee brace today.  I might have to snip the elastic a bit at the top.  My thigh is bigger than it’s intended for.  But it’ll work.

That’s about all for today.

Leave a Reply

