Bunch O’ Stuff

Standard

Yeah.  So it’s been a while since I’ve managed to write anything.  Some stuff has happened.  I said goodbye to two good friends who finished their contract.  I wish them the best of luck.  The one year anniversary of my mother’s death.  That threw me for a loop.  I had a flood of emotions that I didn’t really know what to do with.  I never thought I’d actually miss her.  With all of the shit she pulled and the hell she put me through.  How the hell can I miss her?  I’ve kind of come to an acceptance of most of what happened growing up.  Life sucks.  I don’t mean for this to come across to other survivors to “buck up and shut up”.  God knows I’ve heard enough of that.  I don’t know how to describe it.  It still hurts like hell when I think about it.  But somehow it’s more detached.  Maybe it’s not such a good thing.  *sigh*  I don’t know what to think anymore.  I’m kinda scattered.  The kitties are doing well.  Ivory is almost a year and Gidgette is close to 6 months old now.  Both eat like there’s no tomorrow.  Work is busy.  We’re getting ready for presentations.  The kids are sick of their songs and scripts.  The teachers are doubly sick of them.  Oh well.  I guess that’s enough of an update for now.  I was trying to get some frustration out.  They’re doing some sort of construction work in the building across the street from me.  And it’s 10 o’clock at night.  *sigh*

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

One response »

  1. Hi,

    I had a lot of trouble dealing with my mother’s death, and she sexually and physically abused me. I finally concluded that I was grieving the loss of the good mother that I never had. Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

