No Way!

Standard

I walking through Lotte Mart getting notebooks for my students and what do I see?  Crayola crayons.  Why should this excite me so?  Crayolas (or any American crayon brand) are pretty much non-existant in Korea.  We have a choice of two different types of crayons here.  One is more like oil pastels and you can usually get them in a 24 color pack.  The others are more wax like, such as we’d find in the US.  And they’re in twisty tubes.  So it’s like having a crayon in a pen container.  Yeah, I know that makes no sense.  I have a package right here in my desk at home, but my battery for my camera is on the other side of the room charging and there’s a kitten sleeping in my arms.  So, camera, ain’t gonna happen right now.

So I had to do it.  I bought a pack of Crayolas.  24 of those smelly wonderful American crayons.  I’m so printing off a bunch of coloring pages tomorrow at work.  My inner child is going to have a blast.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

