Stuff

Standard

Been busy.  Been depressed.  Been not inspired.  Been uninterested.  Been an insomniac.  Been thinking about cutting.

Just a quick note to let everyone know I’m alive because I’ve gotten several worried emails from readers.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

5 responses »

  1. In the mood you’re in, the best thing to do is something PROACTIVE.

    I’m a trauma survivor who struggled with undiagnosed PTSD for 25 years. What really finally helped me heal was doing something that made me feel the opposite of the way I usually felt: I decided to find a way to feel joy at least once a week.

    For me, that meant dance. I signed up for a dance class — the fun and the joy that that hour brought each week put me back in touch with the idea that there is a life outside of our memories.
    Eventually, I began dancing 5-6 nights a week just to get myself out of my head and into a more joyful space. It gave me strength to heal, and the courage to believe that I could heal entirely.

    I am healed now, completely PTSD-free. I write a healing blog that’s solely focused on what we can do to aid our own healing from traumatic experience. Come join us. http://parasitesofthemind.blogspot.com

    No one should be alone in their suffering; together we can heal and overcome. :)

  2. I’ve been struggling with cutting myself. So far I’m losing that struggle. I want to cut myself off from everything around me but I know its hard to get myself back. Once I fall into the box that is me its so hard to get free again.

    with understanding,
    Austin

Leave a Reply

