Anxiety, Emotions, Family

Offline for a bit

My mom passed away yesterday.  I’m trying to find flights and stuff to go home for a few weeks.

I’m prepared with a slightly increased dosage of Zoloft, Halcion and some Valium.  I won’t have much in the way of internet access because I’ll be staying with my grandmother.  I can cross my fingers that there’s an open wi-fi access point nearby, but I’m not holding my breath.  The average age of the neighborhood is probably up around 60, so not too many tech savy folks over yonder.  I’ll be a the mercy of my brothers and father to drive me around because I don’t have any auto insurance (why pay all that money for the car to sit in the driveway).

9 thoughts on “Offline for a bit”

  1. I’m very sorry to hear about your lost
    and hope you feel better soon my prayers
    are with you and your family…

    I lost my dad 3 years ago I made a tribute post
    for him that you and your readers can read by
    following this link » I Can Only Imagine

    Teck

  2. Thanks all.

    I’m heading home tomorrow morning. A coworker recommended a website for finding low airfares and I got a very good deal on a Northwest flight.

  3. Oh Kathryn………. (deep sigh) I don’t even know what to say. My heart aches for you.

    Austin

Leave a Reply

