Doctor Visit

Standard

Something bit me on the leg.  It happened Wednesday during the day.  By Wednesday night it was pretty itchy.  By Thursday it was red and hot.  Today, it hadn’t gotten any better, so I decided to go to the doctor.  I had my choice of the clinic up the street and the guy I usually see at LotteMart.  It hurts somewhat to walk, so I was going to go to the clinic.  But, I kinda freaked out at the thought of someone I don’t know touching my leg.  I was already anxious to begin with, so why add a stranger into the equation.

I ended up catching a cab to LotteMart to see Dr. Jeong.  I tried my best to stay calm as he was poking at my leg.  I didn’t stay real calm, but I did manage to keep my head in the present.  He ended up giving me a steroid cream, an antibiotic cream and an oral antihistamine.

Oh well.  After using the steroid cream, my leg is already feeling better.  I’ve gotten myself calmed down.  I did better than I thought I would.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

5 responses »

  1. we are really glad it is feeling better already, first thing that popped in our head was a spider bite as our JM has had 2 since we got married. We hope you feel much better and are proud of you for staying in the present throughout your Dr visit!!

    peace and blessings

    Keepers

  2. Glad to hear the bite is getting better. And well done for staying so in control of your thoughts and feelings! It’s a great achievement, and one to be proud of :)

  3. sorry to hear about your leg. get well soon! why steroid cream, though? hope your leg doesn’t develop too much muscles from it. :P

  4. Doctor visits, I’m not a friend of them.
    I know you’re glad the visit is over, just thinking about it would have caused anxiety but being there…shesh…doctor visits, I’m not a friend of them. Glad your leg is getting better.

    Austin

  5. My leg is back to normal. Saw him again today for my monthly Zoloft refill and ended up bawling. Shit. Reason to follow in a post (hopefully) soon.

Leave a Reply

