5×5

Standard

Five topics. Five responses. Twenty-five things about me. Who is weird enough to want to know that much about me? Why, museditions is. What she’s thinking, I don’t know. Anyhow, she tagged me for a meme, so here it is.

As usual, the tagged are not obligated to participate. It’s not like I’m going to hunt you down and make you reveal your innermost secrets.

5 Things Found In Your Bag (this would be the bag I carry to work)

  • Two student textbooks (Smart Phonics 1 and English Land 1)
  • A journal (for those times when I just need to get my frustrations out)
  • A box of blank CDs (gotta have songs for work)
  • Hard copies of various docments that got wiped from the computer when they reinstalled Windows (gee, thanks for mentioning to us they weren’t even going to back up the big folder labeled “teachers”)
  • A Fedora 7 Live CD for when I really need to get work done at work and don’t want to use their virus infested computers (yes, 2 weeks after reinstalling Windows the computers are infested again)

5 Favorite Things In Your Room

  • My laptop
  • My guinea pig, Sparker
  • My brand new bed
  • My toaster oven
  • My books

5 Things You Have Always Wanted To Do

  • Write a real computer program (5 line shell scripts do not count)
  • Go to Europe
  • Play the guitar
  • Write music
  • Publish my poetry

5 Things You Are Currently Into

  • Computers
  • Almost any program on TV that is in English
  • Trying just to be myself
  • Cheese (no seriously, I went to Costco and bought a ginourmous block of cheese, it’s awesome)
  • Harry Potter

5 People You Want To Tag

16 responses »

  1. Oh no…I just saw this as an incoming link. Another meme! *PA smacks drug overloaded forehead*

    This is four…?…now that I have to do? One of them is still outstanding from the summer, I believe. I think I need to write them all down…

    Okay, you get a hug for this.

  2. Cheese is so expensive here. A small block at the grocery store is like 6 bucks. So when I saw a block three times that size at Costco for 10 bucks, I jumped on it. I only wish I had gotten two blocks….

    What? It freezes :-)

  3. I’m way weird enough to want to know 25 things (or more) about you! And it has paid off.
    Re: your bag, so you have to carry all that around because of infestations? Boo. I hope they are cured soon.
    Re: your room: Lots of us like our beds, don’t we. Sounds handy to have a toasteroven in there. Yay! Sparkler made the list, the little sweetiepie!
    I want to do some of the things you’ve always wanted to do, too. Let’s share stories after we do them.
    Well, you are a bit cheesy (haha), but I’m pleased you wanted to play. Thanks!

  4. I doubt the infestation of the computers will be cured any time soon. I saw one of the teachers dismiss a pop-up from the AV rather than letting the program take care of the virus.

    I don’t worry too much about my computers. Running Linux has its advantages (in that Windows viruses won’t touch me). But if I need to forward this stuff to other teachers… I’m not going to be responsible for infesting their computers.

    Strange thing is my last school was the same way about their computers. No Windows updates. Out of date security software. Downloading every thing under the sun… Transferring documents from work to home is how I got the fun job of reinstalling Windows on my laptop about 2 years ago. I’m not going to make that mistake again.

  5. Pingback: Me Me Meme « The exact science of manic depression

  6. I am honoured by the tag, but you know me well enough to know I’m too lazy to do memes. Besides, my computer won’t stay up that long! It’s Windows 98 on a Pentium 3!

    I may try. I may or may not succeed. But thanks for the tag anyway.

  7. By the way (now that it’s morning and I have a little more time), what kind of toaster oven do you have and how long have you had it? I love the idea of toaster ovens, but they die on us quite rapidly, to our dismay.

    I enjoyed the rest of your list, too.

  8. Well. The toaster oven was here when I moved in. There isn’t a real oven (nor a real stove, just this two burner camp stove looking thing). It’s a Fujimaru. Probably some Korean brand. It doesn’t have a way to regulate the temperature aside from choosing top, bottom or both heating elements. That said, I love it. It really opens up the possibilities of things to cook. I can bake chicken or pasta. I’ve yet to try any sort of cakes or cookies yet.

  9. I just saw this…but just published my list from someone else’s tag. Sorry. :( Thank you for thinking of me, though.

    Save up. Take that trip to Europe. Buy cheese there and eat to your heart’s content!

  10. No…I wrote them all down after I left my comment. I’ll get to them. It might be a diversion from writing about my stupid life!

    I see exactscience got tagged. I guess that’s one off my list that I can’t tag…

    Actually, since signing up for Blog365 I’ve been making lists constantly. That is nothing new, however. I’m a compulsive list maker. I always have been. If nothing more, it’s the only way I can try and keep myself organised…and even then?

    I’m also “The Post-It Note/Stickie Queen.” Although, the only problem I have with those is they don’t make them “sticky” enough. Because I am so disorganised and such a procrastinator they do not last and fall all over. I want to write many, many, many letters to the company or companies (either 3M or those that make the generic versions) to produce a better adhesive backing.

    Sometimes, I lose my stickies. I guess that’s my fault though. I need a stickier brain.

  11. Pingback: Tagged « Genius Gone Wrong

  12. Pingback: Tagged « Eatlessmovemore’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

