Of headaches and sleep and technology

Standard

I have a migraine.  It isn’t going away.  I’ve tried drugging myself with Imitrex.  I’ve tried drugging myself with Motrin.  I’ve tried drugging myself with Ativan.

On top of it, I’m sleep deprived.  I’ve got a wonderful bout of insomnia going on right now.  I finally got back to sleep about 8:00 this morning.  And then my cell phone decided it would be a good idea to do my usual M-F wake up call.  What the fuck!  It’s Saturday.  And no I didn’t change it to have the call come on Saturday.  And yes, the phone is still set to send the call M-F.  Technology hates me.

My old Windows laptop died last night.  I knew it’s death was coming.  I expected the processor to fry itself.  But it seems that the place where the power goes into the motherboard is toast.  So now I’ll throw it in the closet and rip out the hard drive when I get a chance.  On the plus side, it frees up that outlet in my power converter so now I can plug in my external hard drive.  Now I have no excuse for not figuring out how to run automatic backups.

There’s really no point to this post.  I just wanted to see the new interface in the dashboard.

I’m thinking maybe sleep would be a good idea.  Maybe if I bury my head under a pillow the light will stop causing my head to pound.  Or maybe puking my guts out would help.  I don’t know.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

6 responses »

  1. sorry you’re not feeling very well. and sorry about the technology mess-ups.

    i do like the new template, by the way. it feels soothing to me.

  2. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well. Headaches like that make life pretty miserable. Hope it leaves soon and you get some sleep.

  3. Thanks. It’s slowly going away. The headache seems to come and go. But the nausea is unrelenting. I think I’m going to go to the doc today and see if he can give me something for that.

    I like the new theme too. I don’t know why I ruled it out before. Maybe because of the brown. I like the flowers at the top. Very spring like.

  4. while i don’t find your angst funny i have to admit, you write it with humor. it seems in addition to the drugs you took you also took a good dose of sarcasm. i always find that helps me when other things don’t.

    i had a 4am phone call but it wasn’t from a calling service. i think “Someone” hates me and that’s why my phone rang at 4am to announce a torn down, falling apart ex-gf who feels that we’ve lost our connection. It seems we both have a headache only I can’t legally drug mine. (damn laws)

    Austin

Leave a Reply

