Randomness

Blah

I’m sick.  Ick.

I picked up yet another cold from one of the small germ factories at work.  Whoever thought sending sick 3 and a half year olds to school was a good idea should be shot.

To top it off, I have no voice today.  So I’m croaking through my lessons as best I can.  There’s going to be a lot of coloring going on today.  That’s all I’m going to say about that.

Once I feel almost human again, I’ll post something proper.  All of my blogs are getting neglected right now.

8 thoughts on “Blah”

  1. aww no i hope you feel better soon.

    kids are just full of germs, aren’t they? when i started dating my boyfriend (who has about fifty neices and nephews always round his house) i was constantly ill for about 18 months! thankfully my immune system picked up a gear then.

  2. being sick is never fun! people should know not to let their kids go anywhere when they are sick, but do people list … no.
    i hope you try and take care of yourself the best you can right now and to get rid of this cold/sickness.

  3. sorry you’re sick. it’s no fun!

    my partner is a school teacher, and i swear, her school is so focused on perfect attendance that anyone (teachers *or* kids) feels bad if they have to stay home.

    there’s an ad on the subway about how you should stay home if you’re feeling sick. she’s tempted to take one and post it on the door to her classroom. maybe you need one too?

  4. I’m starting to feel closer to being human.

    It would be easier if we had sick time to use. But we don’t. There are no subs. So we basically show up unless we’re in the hospital (and even then….).

    OK. Back to sleep for me.

  5. rest, rest, rest when you can and as you said if they expect you at work no matter what what are you going to do? sending warm, safe hugs

    keepers

  6. Eek, horrible, sticky, dribbly, snottery, dirty children..not to mention those head-lice! Lol. I hope you’re feeling somewhat if not fully better!

    Lots of rest & take gentle care,

Leave a Reply

