Emotions, Friends, Inner Child, Positive things

Jealousy – Update

I posted a few weeks ago about a fit of jealousy I had.  After talking it over with a friend, I decided to email Eric about it.  I was absolutely terrified waiting for a response.  And when I saw it had come, I was even more scared.  I didn’t know if I really wanted to read what he had to say.  I think I knew deep down that he wouldn’t be angry or hate me, but those were the fears I had.  The thing that helped me the most was him saying “If you can’t tell, I don’t think less of you for the thoughts, and I do think more of you for the actions.”

It was definitely a relief.  And in the end, I’m glad I told him how I was feeling.  Talking about it with him helped a lot.  And knowing that he understood where I was coming from made me feel less like a freak.

4 thoughts on “Jealousy – Update”

  1. that had to be difficult to put out there and then wait for his reply. we are glad he understood and was nice about it all.
    peace and blessings

    keepers

Leave a Reply

