Emotions, Inner Child, Positive things, Randomness

New Family Member

A new member has joined the KatM household.  I’d like to introduce you to Sparkler.  I call her Sparks or Sparkey for short.  She’s a little guinea pig.  She’s all white except the brown patch on one eye and the black patch on the other.  I’ve discovered that oranges make her very happy.  She’s not so crazy about spinach though.  Once she comes out of her hidey hole, I’ll get a picture up.

I’ve only had her a little more than a day, but I can’t imagine life without her.  I sit and talk to her and she chats right back.

I feel like a kid, but in a good way this time.

7 thoughts on “New Family Member”

  1. hi sparkler! what lovely sparkling eyes you have, really suits your name! ;)

    i have a little rodent in my house too, except that it’s a real rat and it came uninvited! :evil:

  2. Awww…I hope you have many happy years together. Isn’t it amazing how quickly we bond with pets? I’m always a little suspicious of people who don’t like animals.

    Can’t wait to see Sparkey!

  3. I had a guinea pig years ago named Cornelius (Corny for short). He was brown and black, and liked Romaine lettuce the best. It’s amazing how much personality these critters have. Congratulations!

  4. That is so cool. I’m so happy you got her.
    I know that little kid feeling so well when getting something new.
    Very, very cool :-)

    Austin

Leave a Reply

