Anxiety, Depression, Emotions, Randomness, Self Injury

Time for an update I guess

I don’t have all that much to say.

I’m trying to keep my mind busy.  I’m generally OK at work because I don’t have time to think about things.  The kids keep me running.  Evenings and weekends are a different story.  I’m tired from battling my mind.  I’ve been doing some private writing, but I don’t feel comfortable enough to put it up in public.  It’s pretty bad.  Not as in poor writing, but in just really raw emotional stuff.

I’ve noticed myself absentmindedly scratching at my arms.  In my book, this is borderline self injury.  So I’m trying to be more aware of what I’m doing at all times.  I’m trying to find things to distract my hands when I find myself doing this. Popit has become my latest time sink/distraction.

8 thoughts on “Time for an update I guess”

  1. sorry all of this is so difficult. i’m impressed at how well you’re coping, considering how difficult it can be–and go you for finding distractions!

    i wanted to respond to your mention of “popit,” because my first response was “ooooh! someone else plays games on pogo!”

    if you want, you can email me and i can tell you my name on pogo. i’m on there a shocking amount of time, although i haven’t been playing popit much lately. much as it might be a waste of time, those games are also a really good, safe (aside from exacerbating carpal tunnel!) way of zoning out.

  2. I’m sorry you’re having so much to deal with. I’m glad you’re writing about it, even if you don’t shar it here.

    My game of choice for zoning out is Mahjong.

  3. Seems like the body memories are most intense when I have nothing to occupy my mind. There always there at some low level. But I can shove them to the back of my mind when I’ve got ten six-year-olds clamoring for my attention.

    I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who uses those silly flash games as a way of dealing with stuff. I discovered PopIt quite recently. And yeah, ain’t real great for the RSI in my wrist and hand.

  4. It’s good when work keeps us busy enough to distract us from our own thoughts.

    For me, when I get home from work, I keep the TV on to keep my mind distracted. Doesn’t always work tho.

  5. we have to keep our hands busy at all times so we understand what you are saying. even if it is just cutting up papers for greeting cards we will be making some time down the road. good for you for finding ways to distract yourself.

    peace and blessings

    keepers

  6. sorry to hear that this is a hard time. try and take care of youself the best you can right now …
    i like Popit. it is a fun game.

  7. Good stuff mate. When I feel myself going down that path now I xbox it. I hate the scars I give myself.
    Much love and peace be with you.
    NW

Leave a Reply

