Anxiety, Depression, Emotions

Crowds

Two days in a row now I’ve tried to do my grocery shopping.  Two days in a row I’ve come home with nothing.  Last night I went to LotteMart to see the doctor and get my Zoloft prescription renewed.  After doing that I headed to the grocery section and promptly had a panic attack.  I managed to get out of there in one piece and walked the mile home because I didn’t think I could stand being cooped up in a cab with an insane driver.

I knew I had to go back to LotteMart today because the pharmacy didn’t have enough Zoloft to fill the entire prescription (in all fairness, I’m probably the only person who gets it from them and they probably weren’t expecting the doctor to double the dosage).  So I went back and picked up the rest of my Zoloft.  I headed downstairs to the grocery section, got a cart and started for the produce.  I don’t know how long I was in there, probably only a few minutes.  I had another panic attack.  I had to get out of there.  Again, I walked home because I couldn’t deal with the cabs.

I know  the crowds are worse right now because of the upcoming holiday.  But I didn’t think they would impact me quite this much.  I’m not even sure if the crowds were worse than usual last night, but I know they were worse today.

I’ve decided that I’ll catch a cab to HomePlus early tomorrow morning.  They’re open 24 hours and I’ve been there at like 10 AM on a Sunday and it’s not very crowded at all.  That’s the only way I’m going to get my shopping done.

*sigh*

5 thoughts on “Crowds”

  1. If it weren’t for the celebrators, holidays would be great. If it weren’t for the people, public would be stress free.

    Trust me, I know about crazy cab drivers and feeling cooped up in the cab, trapped as it were with the insanity of a man. It’s enough to make you fall over on the seat and weep.

    Austin

  2. Phew.

    I did manage to get it done. I went about 10 AM this morning to HomePlus. It was nearly deserted. And that’s a very good thing.

    Unfortunately the cab driver on the way home decided he wanted to teach me Korean. I have a very bad ear for languages and he just kept getting pissed off because I couldn’t pronounce the words correctly. I have enough trouble hearing subtle sound differences in English (who knew oo and th both make two different sounds each), I’ll never hear them in Korea.

  3. we really understand about the crowds, we have taken many things off of our things to do list because of the crowds, just can’t handle them sometimes. have to find ways to work around. which you did!! congrats!

    peace and blessings

    keepers

  4. I can relate to your story about Zoloft as my wife has suffered from depression for some years and is often going to different doctors ang getting prescriptions for anti depressants.

    We often have to go searching for pharmacies that can fulfil these orders. Just the desperation sometimes to find a pharmacy with the drugs is very stressful.

Leave a Reply

