International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women

Standard

It’s today, November 25th.

Not a minute more

I hope we never forget those who have suffered at the hands of others.

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

5 responses »

  1. My boyfriend’s sister was beaten by her ex-boyfriend. It’s truly awful. Because she loved him so very much.

    As the above comment says: Amen.

  2. Hi there,

    Sorry I’ve not been reading much lately… wondering if I left therapy too soon lately, and it’s a worry to ask for help when you’re pregnant (I am) in case they take your baby away or something!

    I’ll come back to this blog one day and start following again, but for now I’m finding it a bit too triggering… I wish you the best of luck, and hope you’re still blogging here when I’m strong enough to come back.

    Take care,

  3. I agree Keepers and Ys. I’m glad I was able to get out. I have no doubts that James would have killed me.

    Natasha, I’m glad you stopped by. Congratulations on the baby. I can definitely understand your fears.

    Kat, you’re very welcome. And thanks for pointing out the lack of the page. I never even noticed there aren’t tabs for pages on the top of this theme. I guess I’ll have to add the pages widget to the sidebar. Sort of a shame those tabs are missing. This whole theme has grown on me.

Leave a Reply

