Emotions

Yuck

Being sick sucks.

I went to the doctor yesterday. Turns out both ears are infected, I have bronchitis and a sinus infection to top it off.

He gave me a prescription for an antibiotic, a cough suppressant (with codeine), a steroid, a bronchodilator, a decongestant and an antihistamine.

Steroids make me bitchy, to put it mildly, on top of other fun side effects.  The codeine is making me loopy.  The bronchodilator gets me all hyper.  So I’m feeling rather crazy right now.

It’s 1 AM and I don’t really want to sleep because of all the medication plus having slept way too much all of this week.

This is not how I envisioned spending my summer break.

10 thoughts on “Yuck”

  1. Yeah. I’d almost rather be sick than feel this emotional. But all in all, I think I’m handling it well.

    Thanks Marcy. The meds seem to be working. I’m not gasping for breath or coughing up my lungs anymore.

    I’m just glad I remembered to pack Tums. And I’ve been eating yogurt to ward off the fun effects of antibiotics wiping out all the good gut bacteria.

  2. seems like a lot of people are sick right now, all over the place!!! wishing you a speedy recovery so you can enjoy at least part of your time off!

    peace and blessings

    keepers

  3. Awwwwwwww!

    You guys are the best!

    I’m feeling almost normal again. The steroid burst was really effective. I’m glad this doctor decided to be aggressive in treating this. When they’re not, it tends to linger for months and months until the only thing that works is 2 weeks of high dose steroids and another 6 weeks to taper down off of them.

Leave a Reply

