Child Abuse, Depression, Emotions, Inner Child

How does your inner child feel?

OK… So I swear I won’t do the BlogThings entries really often. I saw this one posted at After Silence. The only reason I post this one is it’s actually relevant to things I’ve been thinking about lately.

Your Inner Child Is Sad

You’re a very sensitive soul.
You haven’t grown that thick skin that most adults have.
Easily hurt, you tend to retreat to your comfort zone.
You don’t let many people in – unless you’ve trusted them for a long time.

 

How Is Your Inner Child?

I’ve been trying to get in touch with the little girl inside of me. One of these days I’ll post a short story (I mean like 10 sentences) that I wrote as part of an inner child therapy exercise.

4 thoughts on “How does your inner child feel?”

  1. Helloo! Not been around much lately (hense lack of comments to your blog…) – Things have been dark in my world in the past few days/weeks… :( Life is a rollercoaster for me – just when it starts getting on track, Something happens to make me realise I was never getting better at all! – That’s usually when my whole world begins to fall down around me, and I realise I have to built it straight back up again – but there doesn’t seem to be a point when I’m apparently allways going to end up back here anyway!

    Anyway, didn’t mean to rant at you… What I was meaning to post was that this one I did do and post on my blog – got the same as you again, I thought I’d post it because I’m trying an inner child therapy at the moment so it seemed relavent.

    Thanks! x

  2. I do them all the time for fun or when I’ve got nothing else to blog about. I think people like them, heck I do so the whole world must right? :-)
    Austin

  3. There you go Austin! That must be the reason I put it up. Because I knew you would like them.

    LOL

    (sorry, I appear to be in a strange mood this morning)

  4. Awww… sorry things are going so rough for you right now. This whole journey is full of ups and downs. But you’re doing the right thing… getting back up on the horse and trying again.

    Let us know how the inner child work is going.

Leave a Reply

