Interesting stuff, Positive things

Name that egg

As I posted a few days ago, I have a mourning dove that’s made her nest on the air conditioning unit in my window.

Two eggs

One of my dear readers, in the comments, started suggesting names for my bird grandchildren.

So, once I again, I’m turning to you to help me name the little ones. However, since I don’t want to be responsible for traumatizing the little ones (as Austin so cleverly pointed out), please give only gender neutral names. I don’t want to be peaking under their feathers to find out if they’re boys or girls and I don’t want them to grow up as boys with a girl’s name and vice versa.

7 thoughts on “Name that egg”

  1. Paix…French for peace.

    Pace….Italian for peace.

    Actually my first thoughts were Thing 1 and Thing 2.

  2. Thing 1 and Thing 2 that is too cute. Paix and Pace are great too!!! Man I like that a lot.

    I like that the theme here seems to be very hopeful names. Outside of Thing 1 and Thing 2 :-) the names seem to represent what your readers wish for you and for themselves. I just thought I’d point that little tid bit out there about the theme of the names.

    my vote is Thing 1 and Thing 2 but the next time I get a pet Paix and Pace will be at the top of my list.

    Austin

  3. *nods* – Thing 1 and Thing 2 is quite brilliant. I also like Faith and Hope as names, … and Angel is a beautiful name that encompasses both of those concepts :P

  4. I noticed the trend in the naming. And I think it’s very appropriate.

    But, OMG, I just love Thing 1 and Thing 2. The Cat in the Hat is my second favorite Dr. Seuss book. Green Eggs and Ham is my most favoritest.

    :)

  5. You are right Austin, I too believe the names represent what is wished for Kathryn….with the exception of Thing 1 and 2…….my GOD, could you imagine??!!
    By the way Kathryn, are you aware that mourning doves lay more than once a year? They are the sweetest birds, very peaceful. They seem to bring a calm about me…I love it when they coo.

Leave a Reply

