Depression…

Standard

Image by Craig Birrell

…It’s a constant companion. It’s with me day and night. It’s never content to leave me be. It must always remind me of the battles I face.

After a week or so of being almost free of suicidal thoughts and self-injury urges, they’re back in full force.

I’m just having a rough day (errrr… it’s night now). I finally start to feel almost human and then I slide right down that hill and hit my ass on a big old rock.

Don’t feel much like writing…

About katm

I'm just your typical depressed donkey. I'm an abuse survivor. I deal with the pain and stiffness and other fun stuff that goes with fibromyalgia. I used to teach English for a living but because of my health, that isn't any option anymore. I love to cook and feel most in my element when I'm in the kitchen tinkering around.

4 responses »

  1. Love…

    and rum….
    yeah… i like rum.

    Take care Kathryn. Thanks for the kind comments…
    yo-ho-ho….

    -Tom Dandy

  2. It’s not any more permanent than the almost human feeling was. I’m trying to learn this, too, that there is no fundamental, essential, underlying mood… all the emotions come and go. Wishing you a little extra peace in the midst of this, a little hope and strength against the battering depression brings.

  3. hiya Kat
    thank you for popping by my blog (always welcome if you want a cuppa :) )

    …you’ve ridden this out before Kat, it gets me like this sometimes, just for no particular reason *poof* it’s there again, like Plath said ‘a Sudden Dark Tree Blossoming ‘ (or something like that…)

    even though all of us lot seem lost sometimes amidst that ocean,
    there are each others little boats plying the waters as well,

    pls take care

Leave a Reply

