Child Abuse, Depression, My story, PTSD

Who am I?

Ok…

So my name is Kathryn. I’m from the midwest. And this is my blog to talk about my ongoing recovery from abuse and domestic violence. A good friend gave me the idea to start this.

In a nutshell, I was physically, sexually and emotionally abused by multiple family members. I was also in a violent relationship when I was in high school. I’ve been diagnoised with depression, post traumatic stress disorder and borderline personality disorder.

Right now things are overwhelming for me for a number of different reasons.

I dedicate this to all those children and adults who have been abused and have not survived.

~Kathryn

2 thoughts on “Who am I?”

  1. You can survive. You got this far. Everyone who is recovering from depression and the associated mental health problems has downs as well as ups. But every down will turn into an up eventually.

Leave a Reply

