Home

I’m safely home.  I’m much less stressed.  My fibro symptoms have subsided a lot.  I think it’s part Cymbalta (yay) and part stress relief.

The kitties are here.  Poor Gidgette is in heat again.  Ivory is at the vet getting a check up (couldn’t find Gidgette this morning).

I was worried that being home would trigger me, but it isn’t.  I think I moved further than I thought.  It finally sank in that although what my father did is nearly unforgivable, it is understandable.  That doesn’t make it hurt less, but at least there’s some logic.  And we all know that logic rules my life.

I’m ready to recharge and get ready to go back to teaching.  Being away for 3 months now makes me realize I miss it.  But I need to be realistic and know that 3 months won’t be long enough to let myself heal

2 thoughts on “Home

  1. Nice to be back home. First thing I got when I landed in Detroit was a Frosty Float (rootbeer as it doesn’t exist in Korea) at Wendy’s in the airport.

Leave a Reply

